OBGYN North/Natural Beginning Patients: Classes may be added as the need arises. Please call front desk to register/check on availability or be put on a waiting list for a new class! 

Prepared Childbirth series  evenings 6:30-9pm

Tuesdays March 7, 14, 21, 28 (full)

Mondays April 3, 10, 17, 24 (full)

Tuesdays May 2, 9, 16, 23

Mondays June 5, 12, 19, 26

 

Prepared VBAC:

Sunday Mar 26, 12:30-6pm (full)

Sunday June 4, 12:30-6pm

 

Labor Skills Class:

Sunday Feb 26 12:30-6pm (full)

Sunday Feb 26 3:30-6pm (full)

Sunday April 30 3:30-6pm

Sunday June 25 3:30-6pm

 

St Davids North Austin Medical CenterPlease call Parent Ed 512-544-4226 to check on availability and register:

Reality Childbirth Classes:

Sat March 3 and Sun March 4 10am-4pm each day

Sat April 8 and Sun April 9 10am-4pm each day

Sat May 6 and Sat May 13 10am-4pm each day

Sat June 3 and Sat June 10 10am-4pm each day

VBAC class, PlannedCesarean Class, and Advanced Coping Skills classes are also offered regularly. Call for schedule.

Any Baby Can – Wednesday evenings 6:30-9pm. Call 512-454-3743 or register online www.anybabycan.org

March 1, 8, 22, 29 (no class spring break)

May 3, 10, 17, 24

Comments are closed.

Does a doula really make a difference?
Families report having a postpartum doula improved breastfeeding outcomes, increased their confidence as parents, helped them get better sleep, and improved their emotions, including reducing symptoms of depression and anxiety.